Contact Card Overview
Open a contact card to see all the details about the contact. Here’s a quick breakdown of the contact card:
The communication history allows you to messages sent from Hatch to your customer, and from your customer to Hatch. You will also see any card activity performed by users such as adding a sold entry, reminder, or note.
If a message came from a campaign, you’ll see a label that tells you what campaign that contact was in before they responded.
Here you can see this contact was put into a Hatch Chat Automatic Follow-Up Campaign.
Switch between email and text communication based on how you customer wants to communicate.
Currently, we offer three types of communications.
- Text Message
- Calling / Voicemails
Toggle between email and text based on how your customer wants to communicate.
If your customer wants to follow up at a later time, try using the schedule message tool to set a message to go out in the future. That way, you don't have to remember to follow-up when the time is right, Hatch will do it for you automatically!
Use the schedule message tool to create messages in advance.
The contact details will show you the contact’s name, email, and phone number. It will also show you any details that are imported through a CSV or through a CRM integration.
You may notice that some contacts have several records in the contact details. We call these Opportunities. When we are able to determine different records on a contact, we show them all in the contact details.
Here you can see this contact has two opportunities.
The first opportunity was for when they were created in the CRM. The second opportunity is for when they filled out a lead form more recently.
Use the reminder tool when you need to follow up with a contact later on.
For example, maybe a customer is going to reach out about what time works best. Set a reminder for yourself to follow up with that contact to confirm the appointment time is still good.
Notes can be helpful if you would like to leave a message for your team, or for yourself.
Maybe you have a phone conversation with the customer, and don’t want to forget the details! Add a note to the contact so you can recall that information later.
Adding a sold entry to a contact can be useful if you are using reporting in Hatch. When a sold entry is created, that amount will be added to the totals in Reporting. To learn more about reporting click here.
Sold Entries will also show on the closed card so you’ll be able to see at a quick glance if a customer has been sold.
On certain CRM integrations, we offer Sold Auditing. Sold Auditing will automatically add sold entries for you. Just reach out to your Customer Success Representative and see if this is an option for you.
Move Contact / Return to Contacts / Opt-Out
From the open card, you can easily move a contact from one column to another. If you have multiple workspaces, you can even move contacts from one board to another if they shart contacts.
You can also move a contact off your board by using clicking Return to Contacts List. Don’t worry, if a contact that was archived sends another message, they will pop back onto your Board.
Opt-Out should is used for contacts that you never want to contact again. This should only be used if the customer uses language like “Stop”, “Do Not Contact Me”, or “Take me off your list”. Once you Opt someone out, you will not be able to see or contact that contact again.
Use Opt-out sparingly. For example, if a contact says “I’m not interested right now,” we could follow up with them another time. You may want to use the Return to Contact List or move the contact to your “Not Interested” Column.
Mark as Unread
Opening a card clears any notifications that contact might have. Use the Mark As Unread tool to add a notification bubble back to a contact. This can be useful if you aren’t ready to respond yet, or you would like another member on your team to take a look.